<!-- LLM_VERSION_INFO
FORMAT: text/markdown
CONTENT_TYPE: listing
ORIGINAL_URL: https://www.blockpartyapp.com/preview/deep-clean-your-x-twitter
ALTERNATE_VERSION: preview/deep-clean-your-x-twitter/index.html (text/html)
EXTRACTION_DATE: 2026-04-17T02:39:14.865Z

This is the markdown version with text-only content (images converted to alt-text).
For rich formatting with images, request the HTML version at: preview/deep-clean-your-x-twitter/index.html
-->

Your download link has been sent!

# Deep clean your X (Twitter) account

# Take action to:

Protect against **account takeovers**

Mass delete your **old tweets**

Opt out **your data** from AI models

**Mass block** negative accounts

**Block Party** is a browser extension that deep cleans your social media, notifications, settings, and more in **one click**.

# Block Party’s recommendations for deep cleaning your X account:

## Opt your data out of AI model training

Protect your data by opting out of sharing your content and activity with X's AI search assistant, Grok. This will prevent X from using your posts or user interactions, inputs, and results to shape and train their AI models.

- Turn off [**Allow Your Content and Activity to Be Used for Training Grok**](https://x.com/settings/grok_settings)

## Keep your post locations private

Given the real-time nature of X, sharing your location on specific posts is risky and opens you up to stalking, especially if you're located in a smaller town or city.

- Remove existing [**Location**](https://x.com/settings/location) information attached to your posts
- Stop [**Location**](https://x.com/settings/location) information from being attached to future posts

## Mute unwanted notifications

Control which notifications you receive to reduce noise in your mentions. Accounts that were recently created or that have a default profile photo are more likely to engage in trolling behavior. However, you may miss updates about content you do want to see if it doesn't meet your notification criteria.

- Mute notifications from people who [**You Don't Follow**](https://x.com/settings/notifications/advanced_filters)
- Mute notifications from people who [**Don't Follow You**](https://x.com/settings/notifications/advanced_filters)
- Mute notifications from people with a [**New Account**](https://x.com/settings/notifications/advanced_filters)
- Mute notifications from people with a [**Default Profile Photo**](https://x.com/settings/notifications/advanced_filters)
- Mute notification from people who [**Haven't Confirmed Email**](https://x.com/settings/notifications/advanced_filters)
- Mute notifications from people who [**Haven't Confirmed Phone Number**](https://x.com/settings/notifications/advanced_filters)

## Restrict app access to your location

If you grant the X mobile app access to your location, you may be targeted with location-specific ads, and it may be easier to include your location in posts in ways you do not intend.

1. Find **Settings** on your device and tap **Privacy**  
2. Select **Location Services**  
3. Look through the list of apps and find **X**  
4. Select **Never**

## Restrict audio and video calls

By default, X enables audio and video calls from anyone in your address book or who you follow on X. Following a large number of users increases the likelihood you will receive audio and video harassment or spam from online abusers. This setting is currently only available within the mobile app.

1. Find **Settings** in the X app on your mobile device  
2. Type **Direct Message** at the top of the search bar  
3. Toggle off **Enable Audio and Video Calling**

## Limit how your account can be found

Allowing others to look you up by phone number or email may expose the identity of an anonymous or private account. If you turn off this setting, X will also not use your address book contacts to suggest your account to others. Your friends can still find you by searching for your display name or X handle.

- Don't allow [**People Who Have Your Email Address**](https://x.com/settings/contacts) to find you on X
- Don't allow [**People Who Have Your Phone Number**](https://x.com/settings/contacts) to find you on X

## Review sessions

X allows you to see all the places where you are logged in and selectively log out any that do not seem familiar. If your account has been compromised, you may be able to identify suspicious logins and remove them.

1. Visit [**Sessions**](https://x.com/settings/sessions)  
2. Scroll down to **Log Out Other Sessions**  
3. Review where your account is currently logged in  
4. If you see a suspicious login, click on it  
5. Click **Log Out the Device Shown**

## Use two-factor authentication

Two-factor authentication is an essential part of keeping your account secure. If your password is compromised, two-factor authentication provides another layer of protection for your account.

1. Open [**Two-Factor Authentication**](https://x.com/settings/account/login_verification)  
2. Choose the two-factor authentication method that fits your needs  
3. Follow the setup instructions

## Only with Block Party

If you're looking to deep clean even more, here are powerful automations by Block Party that can help.

### Block a post's author and reposters

Blocking lets you control who can interact with you on X by preventing those accounts from following you, messaging you, or ending up in your activity notifications. Mass block a post's author and reposters to never hear from them again (quote posters excluded).

### Delete your posts

Clear your history on X by deleting your posts, reposts, quote posts, and replies on your timeline. You can download an archive of your posts before deleting.

### Remove your likes

Limit what X knows about you by unliking all of the posts you previously liked. Even though likes are no longer visible to other users, the data can still be used by X for content targeting or AI model training.

### Leave direct messages

Protect against potential exposure of private communications through account takeover, platform insider threats, data breaches, or changes in platform policies. Note that messages are only fully deleted when removed by all parties, so you may consider asking participants through another platform to delete their copies.
